The content you are looking for has expired.
Register now and continue browsing more content

YuppTV India bagged the Official Rights to Live Stream South Africa tour of India which comprises of 3 T20Is and 3 Test Matches between India and South Africa. The streaming rights are reserved to Malaysia, Singapore, Continental Europe, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, South & Central America, Central and South East Asia and SAARC Countries.


The Three T20Is between India and South Africa were scheduled to happen on 15th, 18th, and 22nd September. Among the three, the first T20I was abandoned due to rain. India won the second T20I by 7 wickets leading the series by 1-0. South African team batted first and scored a total of 149. India chased the total in 19 overs with Virat Kohli winning the player of the match with 72 runs.

South Africa levelled the series by winning the third T20I. In the Third T20I, India batted first and scored 139 runs at a loss of 9 wickets. The South African team chased this total in just 16.5 overs with 9 wickets still at hand. Beuran Hendricks stood as the player of the Match and the Player of the series was awarded to Quinton De Kock. The T20 series was a tie with India winning one match and South Africa winning another.

The first of the three Test matches between India and South Africa is scheduled to begin at 09:30 AM on 02nd October 2019 in Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam. The second test is scheduled from 10th October and the third begins on 19th October. All the test matches can be watched live on YuppTV from the regions mentioned above.

India vs South Africa Live on YuppTV

South Africa Tour of India 2019 is a Cricket series comprising of 3 T20s and 3 Test Matches planned between India vs South Africa. You can watch this series live scheduled from 15th September to 23rd October 2019. The matches are planned in Indian cities like Mohali, Dharamsala, Pune, Bengaluru, Visakhapatnam, etc.

India currently stands in the first position in the ICC Test Rankings, second and fourth positions in ODIs and T20s respectively. The team is currently at its best shape with players like Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rishabh Pant, Lokesh Rahul, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, etc. The test squad hasn’t been announced yet.

South Africa is at the third position in the Test Rankings, the fifth position in the ODI Rankings, and third in the T20s. South African team is facing the Indian team for the first time after its loss in the World Cup. Both Test and T20 squads of Proteas have been announced and the notable distinction is that Faf Du Plessis will be heading the South African team in the Tests and Quinton De Kock will be leading them in T20s.

Players like Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Reeza Hendricks, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje are a part of the T20 Squad and Faf Du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, etc., are a part of the Test Squad.

The T20s are Scheduled at 07:00 PM IST (01:30 PM GMT) on September 15th, 18th, and 22nd in Dharamsala, Mohali, and Bengaluru respectively. The first Test match is scheduled from 2nd October to 06th October in Dr. Y S Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, second test from 10th October to 14th October in Maharashtra Cricket Stadium, Pune, and the third test is scheduled from 19th October to 23rd October in JSCA International Stadium in Ranchi. All the tests will begin at 09:30 AM IST (04:00 AM GMT).

Download the YuppTV App on your Smartphones and Watch India vs South Africa livematches. Tune into YuppTV on your Smart Televisions, Laptops, Computers, and other internet-enabled devices to watch all the India vs South Africa Test and T20 Matches Live from the aforementioned regions.