Unimoni Asia Cup 2018 Live Streaming is exclusively available only in Australia, New Zealand, and Continental Europe (Excluding UK and Ireland).

Watch the Asia Cup Grand Finale - India vs Bangladesh Live on YuppTV at 05:00 PM IST on 28th September 2018.

One of the prestigious Cricket Tournaments, Asia Cup is a tournament held biennially between the Asian Countries. The tournament is now back with its fourteenth edition in 2018 and is being held in United Arab Emirates.

Originally the championship was established in 1983 to promote good relations between the Asian Countries. Countries like India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, UAE, Hong Kong, and Afghanistan play in the Asia Cup. Though many countries like Malaysia, Nepal, Oman, and Singapore take part in the qualifiers, UAE and Hong Kong managed to reach the group stage of the tournament in 2004. Afghanistan managed to enter the tournament for the first time in in 2014 in the twelfth edition of Asia Cup.

It was announced in 2015 that Asia Cup tournaments will be organized on rotational basis between One Day International and T20 International formats based on the upcoming world event formats. The first Asia Cup in T20 format tournament was played in 2016 right before the upcoming T20 World Cup.

Asia Cup usually follows the Round Robin format and the teams are divided into two groups. The same will be followed in Asia Cup 2018 too along with a knockout. As 6 nations are participating in the championship this year, the groups comprise of three teams each with each team in a group playing the other twice. The top two performers from the group proceed to the Super Four section which then funnels two teams into the Final.

The Six teams that will be participating in Asia Cup 2018 namely India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Hong Kong. Group A comprises of India, Pakistan and Hong Kong, and Group B comprises of Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. The Indian team is led by Rohit Sharma, Sri Lanka by Angelo Mathews, Pakistan by Sarfraz Ahmed, Bangladesh by Mashrafe Mortaza, Afghanistan by Asghar Afghan and Hong Kong by Anshuman Rath.

The matches start on 15th September 2018 with Bangladesh taking on Sri Lanka in the first match. 13 matches are organized in two venues- the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai and Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi. All the matches will start at 05:00 PM IST and can be watched Live on YuppTV from Australia and Continental Europe (Except UK).

Subscribe to the Asia Cup Package to watch all the matches Live in HD on YuppTV. One can also watch the matches on Smart Televisions, Smartphones, Tablets and Gaming Consoles using YuppTV App. Check out our packages page to Subscribe Now. Download the YuppTV App for iOS and Android to watch Asia Cup 2018 Live on Smartphones.

Asia Cup 2018 Finals- Update

The Super Four matches ended on 26th September 2018, with Bangladesh winning over Pakistan. India stood out as another finalist by winning two matches out of three with the third resulting in a tie

Afghanistan though played amazingly well, failed to make it to the finals as it had lost both the matches against Pakistan and Bangladesh in Super Four (The match with India was a tie). The same goes for Pakistan as the team won only one match out of the three played. Being the highest point earners in the Super Four, India (5), Bangladesh (4), the final match will be between India and Bangladesh at 05:00 PM IST on 28th September 2018.

Watch the Asia Cup Final- India vs Bangladesh Live streaming on YuppTV from Australia, New Zealand and Continental Europe (Excluding UK and Ireland).

Asia Cup 2018 Updates

So Far, in Unimoni Asia Cup 2018, the group stage matches between the teams have completed with the exception of a Group B match between Afghanistan and Bangladesh. Here are the updates on them.

  • In the first match Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Bangladesh won over Sri Lanka by 137 runs.
  • In the second match Hong Kong vs Pakistan, Pakistan stood victorious over Hong Kong by 8 wickets.
  • Afghanistan won by 91 runs over Sri Lanka in the third match Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka.
  • In the next match, India vs Hong Kong, India won with a surprising level of difficulty.
  • India vs Pakistan was the next match in which India triumphed against Pakistan by 8 wickets and with ease.
  • In Afghanistan vs Bangladesh match, Afghanistan defeated Bangladesh by a whopping 136 runs.
Sri Lanka and Hong Kong are out of the tournament as they have lost both the matches. The rest of the teams proceed to Super Four, of which the schedule is given below.

Asia Cup Super-4 Matches

Four teams, Pakistan and India from Group A and Bangladesh and Afghanistan from Group B have entered the Super Four that is going to commence from 21st September 2018. The Super Four matches are organized two per day and will take place in both the venues at the scheduled time i.e., 05:00 PM IST.

  • The first match, India vs Bangladesh and second match Afghanistan vs Pakistan will be live on 21st September 2018.
  • The third and fourth matches India vs Pakistan Live and Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Live will be on 23rd September 2018.
  • The Afghanistan vs India (winner of Group A vs winner of Group B) match will be live on 25th September 2018.
  • The Bangladesh vs Pakistan (loser of Group A vs loser of Group B) match will be live on 26th September 2018.
  • The Asia Cup final will take place on 28th September 2018 between the highest point earners in Super Four which now are India and Bangladesh.

Asia Cup Squads


Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), MS Dhoni, K L Rahul, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Kedhar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Sarfraz Ahmed (C, WK), Mohammed Amir, Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Faheem Ashraf, Usman Khan, Imam-ul-Haq, Haris Sohail, Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Asif Ali, Junaid Khan, Mohammed Nawaz.

Sri Lanka

Angelo Mathews (C), Kusal Perera (WK), Kusal Mendis, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Dilruwan Perera, Dushmantha Chameera, Amila Aponso, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Ranjitha, Upul Tharanga, Dhananjaya De Silva, Dhanushka Gunathilaka, Lasith Malinga, Dasun Shanaka.


Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Shakib Al Hasan (VC), Mustafizur Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Mominul Haque, Rubel Hossain, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Abu Hider, Mohammed Mithun.


Asghar Afghan (C), Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shahzad (WK), Aftab Alam, Javedi Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Yamin Ahmadzai, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ihsanullah, Munir Ahmed, Saimullah Shenwari, Najibullah Zadran, Sayed Shirzad, Gulbadin Naib, Hashmatullah Shahidi.

Hong Kong

Anshuman Rath (C), Ehsan Khan, Cameron McAuslan, Waqas Khan, Christopher Carter, Babar Hayat, Nadeem Ahmed, Scott McKechnie, Tanwir Afzal, Haroon Arshed, Ehsan Nawaz, Nizakat Khan, Kinchit Shah, Aftab Hussain, Aizaz Khan.