Delhi Lok Sabha Elections Live Updates

Delhi General Elections 2019 is scheduled to take place on May 12th in a single phase. The state has 7 Lok Sabha seats currently which are held by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and Indian National Congress are the three major parties that exist in the state. INC that had won all the seven seats in 2009 had lost all the seven seats to BJP in 2014.

Given the current political situation in the Nation's capital, the result of 2019 General Elections is highly unpredictable. But the opinion polls conducted by various media sites and organizations point towards BJP gaining a majority of the seats in Delhi. Since AAP and Congress failed to forge an alliance, the two parties will be contesting the elections separately.

Delhi General Election is scheduled to happen in a single phase. On May 12th, i.e., on the sixth phase of National elections, Chandni Chowk, North East Delhi, East Delhi, North West Delhi, West Delhi, and South Delhi Districts will have their elections. Counting will take place on 23rd May 2019.

Watch all Delhi General Election Updates on YuppTV from all over the world. Download the YuppTV App to watch all Indian News Channels on Smartphones, Smart Televisions, Laptops, and other internet-enabled devices.