Punjab Lok Sabha Elections Live Updates

Punjab General Elections are scheduled to take place on 19th May 2019 on the seventh phase of Indian General Elections. The state has 13 Lok Sabha seats of which INC holds 8 seats, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) holds 4 seats and BJP holds 1. The major parties in the state Aam Aadmi Party had contested in 4 seats, SAD and BJP in alliance with NDA contested for 10 and 3 seats respectively, and INC contented for 3 seats.

The small parties like Punjabi Ekta party, Bahujan Samaj Party, Lok Insaaf Party, Punjab Front, Communist Party of India, and Revolutionary Marxist Party of India formed Punjab Democratic Alliance to contest in various seats across the state. The opinion polls by various organizations have put UPA ahead of NDA and AAP in Punjab.

Punjab's General elections are scheduled in a single phase on May 19th in Gurdaspur, Amritsar, Khadooor, Sahib, Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur, Anandpur Sahib, Faridkot, Ludhiana, Fatehgarh Sahib, Firozpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, and Patiala districts. The counting will take place on the 23rd of May 2019.

Watch all Punjab General Elections 2019 updates on YuppTV from anywhere in the world. Download the YuppTV App to watch all the Punjabi TV Channels live on Smartphones, Smart Televisions, Laptops, and other internet-enabled devices.