Telangana Assembly Elections Live Updates

The Election Commission has recently announced that Telangana Assembly elections will take place on 7th December 2018. TRS, INC, TDP, AIMIM, TJS, BJP, and CPI parties are contesting in these elections. With the Congress forming an alliance with TDP, TJS and CPI parties, the result of the Telangana State Elections might be highly unpredictable.

Telangana has a total of 119 Assembly Constituencies. Out of which 60 seats are needed for any party to achieve a majority and establish a government. While the TRS Party along with its president KCR is confident of their victory this year, the formation of "mahakootami" or "Grand Alliance" between INC, TDP, TJS, and CPI looks troubling.

Telangana state government has opted for early elections, 6 months before the actual period. TRS President and Chief Minister of Telangana along with his cabinet had made a decision to dissolve the government earlier and had submitted the resolution to the governor who then requested KCR to be as caretaker CM in the interim.

The EC had announced the dates recently for the elections to take place. The Nominations will start from 12th of November and 19th November has been declared as the last date for filing nominations. Polls will be conducted on 7th December 2018, and Counting will be on 11th December 2018 on which day the result will be announced.

Telangana General Elections are scheduled to happen in one phase on 11th April 2019 across all its constituencies. The state has 17 Lok Sabha seats out of which the ruling party TRS is targeting 16 seats leaving one seat to its ally AIMIM. The other major parties in the state Congress and BJP that faced a devastating defeat in the Assembly elections are planning to contest in the General Elections alone. Other parties TJS and CPI are contesting in fewer number of seats and have declared their support to Congress though no formal alliance is in existence between the parties.

The elections are scheduled to happen on April 11th in Adilabad, Peddapalle, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secinderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahabubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, and Khammam districts.

Stay tuned to YuppTV to Watch all the latest news on Telangana elections 2018 Live. Download the YuppTV App to watch all the Telugu News Channels and get regular updates on Telangana Elections 2019.

Trending Live