West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections Live Updates

General Elections in West Bengal are scheduled in 7 phases from 11th of April to 19th May. The state possesses 42 Lok Sabha seats of which All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) led by Mamata Banerjee won 34 seats, Indian National Congress (INC) in alliance with UPA won 4, CPI in alliance with LDF won 2, and BJP in alliance with NDA won 2.

AITC's leader Mamata Banerjee had recently announced Trinamool Congress�??????�?????�????�???�??�?�¢??s candidates' list for all the 42 seats. BJP had announced the list for most of the seats while INC is yet to announce the candidates in majority regions. All the opinion polls from media organizations like Republic TV, ABP News, etc., point towards AITC winning a majority in West Bengal.

The first phase elections are scheduled on April 11th in Coochbehar and Alipurdars district. The second phase is scheduled on April 18th in Jalpaiguri, Darjeeling, Raiganj districts. The third phase is scheduled to happen on April 23rd, in Balurghat, Maldaha Uttar, Maldaha Dakshin, Murshidabad, and Jangipur. The fourth phase is on April 29th in Baharampur, Krishnanagar, Ranaghat, Purba, Bardhaman, etc., The fifth phase is planned on May 6th in Bangaon, Barrackpur, Howrah, Hooghly, Uluberia, Sreerampur, and Arambag. The sixth and seventh phases scheduled on 12th and 19th May, in Tamluk, Kanthi, Ghatal, Jhargram, Medinipur, Purulia, Bankura, and Bishnupur, Dum Dum, and Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, and Kolkata (Dakshin and Uttar) respectively.

The West Bengal General Elections 2019 results will be declared on 23rd of May. Tune into YuppTV to watch West Bengal Lok Sabha Election Updates. Download the YuppTV App on Smartphones, Smart Televisions, and other internet-enabled devices to watch Hindi News Channels Live from all over the world.