The content you are looking for has expired.
Register now and continue browsing more content

2020 ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup is being held in South Africa from the 17th of January. 16 teams are going to participate in the tournament. Out of these 16, the top 11 teams that are a part of the ICC International Cricket Council are automatically qualified for the World Cup. Apart from these teams, five other teams that stood victorious in the Regional Qualification tournaments qualified for the tournament.

The international teams are namely India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, Afghanistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, and Bangladesh. The only international team that did not qualify for the tournament is Ireland. The five teams that won in the local tournaments are Nigeria, Canada, United Arab Emirates, Scotland and for the first time in the history of Cricket- Japan.

The teams are divided into 4 groups namely Group A, B, C, and D. Group A comprises India, Japan, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka. Group B comprises Australia, England, Nigeria, and West Indies. Group C has Bangladesh, Pakistan, Scotland, and Zimbabwe. Group D comprises Afghanistan, Canada, South Africa, and United Arab Emirates.

A total of 48 matches are Scheduled from the 17th of January and the final will be on the 19th of February 2020. The tournament will use Round-Robin and Knockout format. The Leagues are divided into two parts- Plate League and Super League. The Group League matches will take place between the teams until 25th January. The Plate quarter finals are scheduled on 27th and 28th January and the Plate semi-finals on 30th and 31st January. The Plate playoff semi-finals are scheduled on 30th January.

The Super League Quarter-Finals are scheduled from 28th to 31st January. The Super League Playoff Semi-Finals are scheduled on 1st and 2nd February whereas the Super League Semi-Finals are scheduled on 4th and 6th February. The placement matches that will be played for the 3rd place begin from 1st February with the 15th place playoff followed by 13th, 11th, 9th, 7th, 5th, and 3rd place playoff. The final match is scheduled on the 9th of February 2020.

All the matches begin at 01:30 PM IST (08:00 AM GMT) and can be watched live on YuppTV from Continental Europe, South and Central America, Central Asia, Middle East, and North Africa Regions, and SAARC Countries (except India). Enjoy watching ICC Under-19 World Cup 2020 Live on YuppTV from Smart Televisions, Smartphones, and other internet-enabled devices.