Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections Live Updates

Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections are scheduled to happen in four phases from April 29th to May 19th. The state has 14 Lok Sabha seats of which 12 are held by BJP and 2 belong to Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) that is in alliance with UPA. Out of the 14 existing seats 1 is reserved for Scheduled Caste, 5 for Scheduled Tribes and 8 for General.

Jharkhand has 2 crore to 2.2 crore voters out of which 1.15 crores are male and 1 crore are female. Four major parties BJP, JMM, INC, and JVM exist in the state out of which JMM and INC are in alliance. Opinion polls by various organizations have put UPA alliance ahead of NDA in the upcoming elections.

Jharkhand elections are scheduled in four phases from April 29th. The first phase is on April 29th in Chatra, Lohardaga, and Palamu districts. The second phase will be on the 6th of May in Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti, and Hazaribagh. The third phase will be on the 12th of May in Giridih, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, and Singhbhum. The fourth and final phase is on May 19th, in Rajmahal, Dumka, Godda.

Watch all Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Updates on YuppTV from all over the world. Download the YuppTV App to watch all the Indian Live Channels on Smartphones, Smart Televisions, and other internet-enabled devices.