Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections Live Updates


In the first visit to Andhra Pradesh after its Chief Minister Chandra Babu Naidu severed his ties with BJP Modi attacked Chandra Babu Naidu verbally in the BJP's rally held in Guntur. In relation to the remarks that Mr. Naidu usually makes that he is a senior to Narendra Modi in Politics, Modi said that Mr. Naidu is a senior in switching sides and backstabbing his seniors. He also alleged that Mr. Naidu is using Public Funds to finance his Political Campaigns. He also added that Polavaram project has become a means for CBN and his family to make money.

In retaliation, Chandra Babu Naidu told the media that he doesn't usually make personal attacks, But the PM is forcing me to do so with his comments. He commented about Mr. Modi bringing Triple Talaq into existence but never speaks about his own wife, Yashoda Ben. He also retorted against the comments made against his son by saying that, "I have always promoted family values and am proud to be Lokesh's dad. Since Modi has no family, he would not understand its importance."

Mr. Naidu also commented about Modi's expensive clothes and said that he had wore the same type of clothes for 40 years and had switched to black only for the people.

Chandra Babu Naidu has recently started Dharma Porata Deeksha at AP Bhavan in New Delhi for special status of Andhra Pradesh. Many National leaders including AICC President Rahul Gandhi have extended their support.

Upon Modi's arrival in Guntur, all the TDP, Congress and YSRCP leaders waved banners that said "No More Modi" and "Modi Never Again". The Protestors also waved black balloons and black flags showing their discontent over Narendra Modi's U-Turn on granting special status to Andhra Pradesh.


Opposition party leader YS Jagan Mohana Reddy had promised senior citizens a pension of Rs 3000 from Rs 1000 if YSRCP comes into power in the upcoming elections. In his addressal in Anna Pilupu, he spoke to the village level and booth level leaders about the party's preparedness for the upcoming elections. He also said that the Booth level leaders must be attentive while the elections are in progress since there can be a chance of bogus voting.

He also promised that Fee Reimbursement will be continued in response to people's queries about government providing free education. He also promised that more jobs will come to the locals when asked about the stalled Mannavaram project that could have provided 5000 jobs for the locals.

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections

Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly Elections are going to be held in April or May 2019. The state has 175 Assembly Constituencies of which 88 are needed to gain a majority.

Andhra Pradesh is currently under the leadership of Chandra Babu Naidu of Telugu Desam Party from 2014. The party has won a total of 103 seats in the past elections whereas the principal opposition party YSRCP has won 67. TDP was in alliance with BJP in the past elections but the party has come out of the alliance due to disparities over granting special status to Andhra Pradesh in 2018. The party is currently in alliance with INC with the aim of defeating NDA in the state as well as National Level.

YSRCP led by YS Jaganmohan Reddy is the principal opposition in the state and the leader has been trying tenaciously to gain a majority in the upcoming elections 2019. He has started his campaigning in 2017 and has walked over 2000 mi as a part of the campaign. Jana Sena Party led by Actor Pawan Kalyan is a relatively new party but is gaining popularity in North Andhra because of its leader. The party is in alliance with CPM and CPI and is expected to become a deciding factor in the 2019 elections.

BJP led by Kanna Lakshmi Narayana has won only 4 seats in the past election. The party since its break from TDP announced that it is going to contest in all the 175 constituencies in 2019.

In 2019 Andhra Pradesh Elections are going to be highly unpredictable since the head-on collisions between the two major parties is expected. Visit this page to watch all the Andhra Pradesh Election 2019 live updates. You can watch all the Telugu News Channels live on YuppTV for all the election updates.

Andhra Pradesh General Elections are going to take place in a single phase on April 11th, 2019. The state has its Assembly Elections along with the General Elections. The state bears 25 Lok Sabha seats. Andhra Pradesh has three major parties currently in play Telugu Desham Party (TDP) led by Chandra Babu Naidu, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy's YSRCP, and Pawan Kalyan's Jana Sena. National Parties INC and BJP are almost non-existent in the state and it is unlikely that the parties are going to have a substantial effect in the upcoming elections.

Andhra Pradesh's General Elections 2019 are scheduled to happen on April 11th in all the constituencies namely Guntur, Vijayawada, Bapatla, Ongole, Visakhapatnam, Kakinada, Vizianagaram, Srikakulam, Araku, Rajahmundry, Anakapalli, Amalapuram, Narasapuram, Eluru, Machilipatnam, Narasaraopeta, Nandyal, Kurnool, Anantapur, Hindupur, Kadapa, Nellore, Tirupati, Chittoor and Rajampet.

Along with Andhra Pradesh Telangana and Maharashtra have their elections on 11th April. States like Delhi, Tamil Nadu have their elections in the next phase on 18th April.

Trending Live